County Team

County Team Youth Programme

Deputy County Commissioner (Programme)programme@cornwallscouts.org.uk

“Every child has a right to have an adventure”.

The Youth Programme team are able to offer help, support and encouragement not only to colleagues within the programme team but also Scouters across Cornwall who wish to get involved, in the following ways;

  • To to promote the growth and development of children and young people.
  • To support the philosophy underpinning the programme is that every Beaver, Cub,  Scout and Explorer should participate in a Balanced Programme over a period of time.
  • Supporting our leaders in providing your Scouts with a programme that is both balanced and exciting which is one of the most rewarding challenges for our leaders.
  • To give every young person  experiences in Scouting by regularly taking part in quality activities, drawn from each programme zone. Personal achievement can be recognised by earning awards and badges leading to the chief scout’s awards and the Queen’s scout award.
  • Inform you of initiatives and activities that can facilitate you to deliver different opportunities.
  • Organise and deliver County and District events to further development relationships
  • Working together to promote and develop scouting in the County

County Team

Assistant County Commissioner (Beaver Scouts) beavers@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Assistant County Commissioner (Cub Scouts) cubs@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Assistant County Commissioner (Scouts) scouts@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Assistant County Commissioner (Explorer Scouts) explorers@cornwallscouts.org.uk

County Scout Network Commissioner network@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Assistant County Commissioner (International) international@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Duke of Edinburgh Award Advisor dofe@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Queens Scout Award Advisor qsa@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Assistant County Commissioner (Activities – Land) activities@cornwallscouts.org.uk

Assistant County Commissioner (Activities – Water) water@cornwallscouts.org.uk